Local Leagues

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ames and Story County

President: Carolyn Klaus, prez.lwvasc@gmail.com

Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner, dorstenia@aol.com

Treasurer: Barb Espeland, barb.espeland@mchsi.com

Membership: Judy Jones, jj8212@gmail.com

Fundraising: Ruth Barnett, ruthbarnett112@gmail.com

Legislation: Janet Dixon, janet.a.dixon@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Black Hawk-Bremer Counties

President: Cherie Dargan, lwvbkb@gmail.com

Vice President: Mike Dargan, dargan@gmail.com

Secretary: Jeri Thornsberry, ngthornsberry@msn.com

Treasurer: Marcia Buttgen, buttgenm@gmail.com

Membership: Lisa Munoz, lisajomunoz@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Linn County

President: Jean McMenimen, jeanmcmenimen@gmail.com

First Vice President: Barb Wild, barbwild!@hotmail.com

Second Vice President: Carolyn Stephenson, carolynlhstephenson@gmail.com

Second Vice President: Susan Van Woert, susanvanwoert@gmail.com

Secretary: Karen Lewis, karenjski@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jane Carlson, janerisa@gmail.com

Membership: Kelzye Bedwell, kbedwell@horizonsfamily.org

Membership: Janet Boddicker-Rampulla, jan_ram@msn.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Dubuque

President: Tamara Prenosil, tamaraprenosil@gmail.com

Secretary: Sue Wilson, wilsonsue1832@gmail.com

Treasurer: Lora Goedken, lagoedken@aol.com

Membership: Tina Johnson, johnsontx2m@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Grinnell

Co-President: Ivy Schuster, grinnelllwvpresident@gmail.com

Co-President: Terese Grant, wagntag@gmail.com

Secretary: Carolyn Jacobson, cjacobson@gmail.com

Treasurer: Sheryl Bissen, sherylbissen@gmail.com

Membership: Barbara Brown, barbarasbox@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Jasper County

President: Bonnie Pitz, dbpitz@iowatelecom.net

Treasurer: Linda Kirchhoff, kirchl@pcpartner.net

Membership: Cindy Pollard, cindygayla@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Johnson County

Co-President: Paula Vaughan, vaughanp893@gmail.com

Co-President: Anne Spencer, spencerfarms@gmail.com

Vice President: Miriam Timmer-Hackert, timmer.hackert@gmail.com

Secretary: Susan Enzle, senzle@msn.com

Treasurer: Scott Finlayson, rscottfinlayson@gmail.com

Membership: Jeanne Bancroft, jnn.bancroft@gmail.com

League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Des Moines

President: Teresa Bomhoff, tbomhoff@mchsi.com

Co-Vice President: Karen Person, kp19203@yahoo.com

Co-Vice President: Mary Ellen Miller, memiller.lwv@gmail.com

Secretary: John Olsen, drvote2@gmail.com

Treasurer: 

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Muscatine

President: Holly Oppelt, hoppelt@me.com

Vice President: Kris Weis, kaweis@machlink.com

Secretary: Sue Thielmann, sthielmann@machlink.com

Treasurer: Jean Clark, jclark@muscanet.com

Membership: Mel Steckel, msteckel@muscatiney.org

Program Director: Micki Tripp, mickitripp@gmail.com

Program Director: Sandra Stanley, sandra.e.stanley@gmail.com

Program Director: Paula Stover, rdstover55@gmail.com

Voter Service: Karen Cooney, cooneyk@machlink.com

The Voter: Sue Johannsen, suejohannsen@gmail.com

History
  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of North Iowa

Co-President: Nancy Lund, luvshoes@live.com

Co-President: Jennifer Ramaeker, jrramaeker@gmail.com

Secretary: Abby Donald, absgeving@gmail.com

Treasurer: Jessica Tierney, xanddrew@msn.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ottumwa

Co-President: Sarah Sels, ssels@hotmail.com

Co-President: Peg Lazio, peg@lazio.org

Secretary: Connie Wilson, conniejo.wilson60@gmail.com

Treasurer: Sarah Sels, ssels@hotmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Sioux City

President: Dagna Simmons, dag11sim@gmail.com

Secretary: Lori Berning

Treasurer: Katie Colling