Local Leagues

Click on the LWV logo to the left of the local league to go to their website. Not all local leagues have websites. 

Local League History: Website Link:  FB Link:  Local League Officers and Emails:

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ames and Story County

President: Linda Hagedorn, prez.lwv@gmail.com

Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner, dorstenia@aol.com

Treasurer: Carolyn Klaus, candjklaus@aol.com

Membership Co-Chair: Judy Jones, jj8212@gmail.com

Membership Co-Chair: Barb Wheelock, bjwheels@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Black Hawk-Bremer Counties

President: Cherie Dargan, cheriedargan@gmail.com

Vice President: Cindy Wells, cjwsews@mchsi.com

Secretary: Jeri Thornsberry, ngthornsberry@msn.com

Treasurer: Sandra Benedett, abenedett@mchsi.com

Membership: Pat Harper, senatorpat@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Linn County

President: Jean McMenimen, jeanmcmenimen@gmail.com

First Vice President: Bailey Elinwood, baileycatherine22@gmail.com

Second Vice President: Janet Boddicker-Rampulia, jan_ram@msn.com

Secretary: Karen Lewis, karenjski@gmail.com

Treasurer: Gay Holstine, lwvlciatreasurer@gmail.com

Membership: Abbie Smith, abbiesmith@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Dubuque

President: Tamara Prenosil, tamaraprenosil@gmail.com

Secretary: Sue Wilson, wilsonsue1832@gmail.com

Treasurer: Lora Goedken, lagoedken@aol.com

Membership: Janet Durham, jpdurham81@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Grinnell

Co-President: Liz Hansen, elizagrace.hansen99@gmail.com

Co-President: Sara Hegg-Dunne, sheggdunne@gmail.com

Secretary, Carolyn Jacobson, cjacobson@gmail.com

Treasurer: Nancy Brown, nebrown.grinnell@outlook.com

Membership: Sheree Andrews, shereeandrews@live.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Jasper County

President: Bonnie Pitz, dbpitz@iowatelecom.net

Vice President: Vacant

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Linda Kirchhoff, kirchl@pcpartner.net

Membership: Cindy Pollard, cindygayla@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Johnson County

Co-President: Paula Vaughan, vaughanp893@gmail.com

Co-President: Anne Spencer, spencerfarms@gmail.com

Vice President: Jean Donham, jodliby@gmail.com

Secretary: Miriam Timmer-Hackert, timmer.hackert@gmail.com

Treasurer: Scott Finlayson, rscottfinlayson@gmail.com

Advocacy: Shannon Patrick, shannonpatrick@gmail.com

Event Planning: Anne Spencer, spencerfarms@gmail.com

Membership: Jeanne Bancroft, jnn.bancroft@gmail.com

Study Proposal: Carol Butler, hicarolbutler@gmail.com

Tech Support: Susie Corbin-Muir, scorbinmuir@gmail.com

Tech Support: Shannon Patrick, shannonpatrick@gmail.com

Voter Registration: Vicki Aden, vickiandleon.aden@gmail.com

Voter Services: Susie Corbin-Muir, scorbinmuir@gmail.com

VOTE 411: Patty McCarthy, pmccarthy1131@gmail.com

VOTE 411: Dhuha Tawil, tawil.dhuha@gmail.com

Website: Susie Corbin-Muir, scorbinmuir@gmail.com

Board Member: Susan Enzle, senzle@msn.com

Board Member: Diana Henry, ana@mediacombb.net

Communications / Facebook: Linda Schreiber, lnschreiber@gmail.com

Water Quality: Nancy Porter - State Rep., nancy55555@icloud.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Des Moines

President Teresa Bomhoff, tbomhoff@mchsi.com

Co-Vice President: Phyllis Franklin-Devine, pfranklindevine@yahoo.com

Co-Vice President:Karla Bromwell, karla.bromwell@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Vacamt

Correspondance Secretary: Judy Dirks, jjmdirks@mchsi.com

Treasurer:  Dorothy McGinnis, dbmcginnis@mchsi.com 

Membership: 

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Muscatine

President: Sue Johannsen, suejohannsen@gmail.com

Secretary: Debbie Paulson, djpaulson1@wildblue.net

Treasurer: Jean Clark, jclark@muscanet.com

Membership: Mel Steckel, msteckel@muscatiney.org

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ottumwa

President: Mary Stewart, mary.stewart.court@gmail.com

Vice President: Mike Miller, mike.miller.state@gmail.com

Secretary: Connie Wilson, conniejo.wilson60@gmail.com

Treasurer: Sarah Sels, ssels@hotmail.com

Membership:

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Sioux City

Co-President: Mary Ellen Ellyson, lwvsiouxcity@gmail.com

Co-President: Dagna Simmons, dag11sim@gmail.com

Secretary: Kris Snavely

Treasurer: Katie Colling, ktnron@cableone.net

 

Terese Grant, President

Email: tag.lwvia@gmail.com

Phone: 641.990.4684

 

© 2014 by LWVIA

Proudly created with Wix.com