Contact Info:rmation:

Terese Grant, President

tag.lwvia@gmail.com, #(641) 990-4684

 

© 2014 by LWVIA

Proudly created with Wix.com            

Local Leagues

Click on the LWV logo to the left of the local league to go to their website. Not all local leagues have websites. 

Local League History: Website Link:  FB Link:  Local League Officers and Emails:

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ames and Story County

President: Linda Hagedorn, prez.lwv@gmail.com

Secretary: Rebecca Hoeppner, dorstenia@aol.com

Treasurer: Carolyn Klaus, candjklaus@aol.com

Membership Co-Chair: Judy Jones, jj8212@gmail.com

Membership Co-Chair: Barb Wheelock, bjwheels@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Black Hawk-Bremer Counties

President: Cherie Dargan, cheriedargan@gmail.com

Vice President: Cindy Wells, cjwsews@mchsi.com

Secretary: Jeri Thornsberry, ngthornsberry@msn.com

Treasurer: Sandra Benedett, abenedett@mchsi.com

Membership: Pat Harper, senatorpat@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Linn County

President: Jean McMenimen, jeanmcmenimen@gmail.com

First Vice President: Bailey Elinwood, baileycatherine22@gmail.com

Second Vice President: Janet Boddicker-Rampulia, jan_ram@msn.com

Secretary: Karen Lewis, karenjski@gmail.com

Treasurer: Gay Holstine, lwvlciatreasurer@gmail.com

Membership: Abbie Smith, abbiesmith@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Dubuque

President: Tamara Prenosil, tamaraprenosil@gmail.com

Secretary: Sue Wilson, wilsonsue@mchsi.com

Treasurer: Lora Goedken, lagoedken@aol.com

Membership: Janet Durham, jpdurham81@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Grinnell

President: Terese Grant, wagntag@gmail.com

Vice President: Sara Hegg-Dunne, sheggdunne@gmail.com

Secretary, Carolyn Jacobson, cjacobson@gmail.com

Treasurer: Nancy Brown, nebrown.grinnell@outlook.com

Membership: Liz Hansen, elizagrace.hansen99@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Jasper County

President: Bonnie Pitz, dbpitz@iowatelecom.net

Vice President: Vacant

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Linda Kirchhoff, kirchl@pcpartner.net

Membership: Cindy Pollard, cindygayla@gmail.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Johnson County

President: Cathy Eisenhofer, cathyeisenhofer@gmail.com

Vice President: Polly Horton, pollyshorton@gmail.com

Secretary: Miriam Timmer, Hackert  timmer.hackert@gmail.com

Treasurer: Helen Dailey, bjdhmd@mchsi.com

Membership: Paula Vaughan, prvaughan@mchsi.com

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Des Moines

President Teresa Bomhoff, tbomhoff@mchsi.com

Co-Vice President: Phyllis Franklin-Devine, pfranklindevine@yahoo.com

Co-Vice President:Karla Bromwell, karla.bromwell@gmail.com

Recording Secretary: Vacamt

Correspondance Secretary: Judy Dirks, jjmdirks@mchsi.com

Treasurer:  Dorothy McGinnis, dbmcginnis@mchsi.com 

Membership: 

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Muscatine

President: Sue Johannsen, suejohannsen@gmail.com

Secretary: Debbie Paulson, djpaulson1@wildblue.net

Treasurer: Jean Clark, jclark@muscanet.com

Membership: Mel Steckel, msteckel@muscatiney.org

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Ottumwa

President: Mary Stewart, mary.stewart.court@gmail.com

Vice President: Mike Miller, mike.miller.state@gmail.com

Secretary: Connie Wilson, conniejo.wilson60@gmail.com

Treasurer: Sarah Sels, ssels@hotmail.com

Membership:

  • Facebook Social Icon

League of Women Voters of Sioux City

Co-President: Mary Ellen Ellyson, lwvsiouxcity@gmail.com

Co-President: Dagna Simmons, dag11sim@gmail.com

Secretary: Kris Snavely

Treasurer: Katie Colling, ktnron@cableone.net